List of Indian Nobel Prize winners Year and Field

Here is the list of Indian People who won Noble prize along with their Field for which they were given this award and year in which they get it.

Name Field Year
Rabindranath Tagore Literature 1913
Dr. C.V. Raman Physics 1930
Dr. Hargovind Khurana Medicine 1968
Mother Teresa Peace 1979
Dr. S. Chandrashekhar Physics 1983
Dr. Amartya Sen Economics 1999
V.S.Naipaul Literature 2001
Venatraman Ramarishna Chemistry 2009

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *